Tunisia and Lesotho join growing number of countries to ratify AfCFTA one month to start of trading

December 2, 2020 Market Screener 0 Comments

One month to the commencement of trading at the African Continental Free Trade Area (AfCFTA) agreement, two more countries have formalized their ratification of the agreement.

Lesotho and Tunisia submitted their instruments of ratification to the African Union Commission (AUC) which is the depository of the instrument on 2 November, according to the Commissioner for Trade Albert Muchanga.

This brings the number of countries that have now submitted their instruments of ratification to 32, said Ambassador Muchanga. Read More.

Leave a Reply:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.