Progress made in over 40 countries and RECs on AfCFTA national and regional strategies.

May 16, 2022 AELEX Admin 0 Comments

The ECA’s Sub-Regional Offices (SROs) worked with more than 40 Member States and Regional Economic Communities (RECs) in 2021 on implementing national and regional strategies for the African Continental Free Trade Area (AfCFTA) agreement.

The Central African Economic and Monetary Community (CEMAC), Economic Community of Central Africa States (ECCAS) and the Economic Community of West Africa States (ECOWAS) were all supported by ECA Sub-regional Offices (SROs) to actualize the frameworks of the AfCFTA as well as regional goals.

Read more…

Leave a Reply:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.