Egos, unfair trade shake EAC as DR Congo eyes entry

March 8, 2021 Daily Monitor 0 Comments

Once upon a time, the East African Community (EAC), a six-member regional bloc of Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania, Burundi, Rwanda and South Sudan – admitted in 2016 – was both vibrant and buoyant. Not just to keen observers, but anyone could tell it had a sense of purpose.

What exactly happened is a long story. But it began with Uganda, Kenya and Rwanda forming a loose association, which has since fizzled out, within the bloc. Read More.

Leave a Reply:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.