Communique: Promoting The Role of Youth in Peace And Security In the East Africa Region

June 2, 2023 AELEX Admin 0 Comments

The representatives of the Governments of the Republic of Burundi, the Democratic Republic of Congo, the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, the Republic of Kenya, the Federal Republic of Somalia, the Republic of South Sudan, the United Republic of Tanzania and the Republic of Uganda, national youth councils, youth led organisations, and youth delegates, met from 9 to 12 May 2023 in Bujumbura, Burundi, to discuss the role of governments, regional economic communities (RECs) and regional mechanisms (RMs) in promoting the Youth, Peace and Security Agenda in the East Africa region.


Read more

Leave a Reply:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.