AfCFTA: 11 countries validate agreement

March 22, 2021 Naija 247 News 0 Comments

Eleven African countries have validated the African Continental Free Trade Area (AfCFTA) agreement implementation strategies, according to the United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA).

Mrs Vera Songwe, UN Under Secretary-General and Executive Secretary, UNECA, said this in her opening statement at the 39th session of the Committee of Experts on Wednesday. Read More.

Leave a Reply:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.